Local Treasures: Constitution Hill

In a previous post I talked about one of the most enjoyable vintage bookshops that was available in Aberystwyth. In this week’s post, I’ll be talking about a place great for reading, Constitution Hill.

Now this is a place that I explored during my first year ventures, and it was nothing more but sheer bliss. Only recently when I decided to start these series of posts is when I realised: revisiting some of the places where I’ve read in this tiny Welsh town will be soothing in the very least.

Located at the seafront of Aberystwyth, Constitution Hill provides pedestrians and lovers of heights a spectacular view of the town. And the view when the sun is slowly beginning its descent isn’t half bad either.

1780847_836123493070620_1593635263_n
A beautiful sunset, coupled by Thomas Harris’ The Silence of The Lambs.

If you continue your journey past Constitution Hill you can find all sorts of beautiful places to not only take pictures, but a nice relaxing spot to read. When a friend of mine went on a walk with me I remember seeing a nice alcove residing in a cliff face, and I stayed there for a good two hours simply reading various short stories by Neil Gaiman. After climbing down, I was met with the most picturesque beach: coupled with stones and clear water, it was nothing short of bliss.

1924635_836123546403948_1644410047_n

 

Honestly, there are so many beautiful sights to behold in Aberystwyth, I’ll be sad to leave them. In the meantime, I’ll do nothing but bring you a new sight to check out each Tuesday. In the meantime, be sure to tell me what your favourite location to read is! Whether it’s the comfort of your own bedroom or high above in the hills. Let me know!

Until next time,

Ben

 

Leave a Reply

